New member - build virgin

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan6285

Evening all, after 5 yrs of lurking on the RPF and admiring the 405th builds (via Google Images) I've finally taken the plunge for my first foam build. Your builds are amazing and can only hope for mine to be anywhere near your skill levels.

Had a quick look at the armoury but can only see helmets and chest pieces. Please help a beginner out, where can I find templates for the complete suits?

Thanks in advance.

Dan

Everything is in the armory. You just need to look. Most are available in a .zip file that provides all the basic stuff for a vanilla suit, and others include a lot of the permutations. You're definitely going to need more than a quick glance through there, unfortunately.

Also look into armorsmith. I have no experience with it, but I want to. It's an amazing program when compared to pepakura driver, which I use, and is also great.

Everything is in the armory. You just need to look. Most are available in a .zip file that provides all the basic stuff for a vanilla suit, and others include a lot of the permutations. You're definitely going to need more than a quick glance through there, unfortunately.

Also look into armorsmith. I have no experience with it, but I want to. It's an amazing program when compared to pepakura driver, which I use, and is also great.
Thanks Sean, every zip I open only shows helmet and chest so not sure what I'm doing wrong. Looking at the Recon suit for reference.

Thanks Sean, every zip I open only shows helmet and chest so not sure what I'm doing wrong. Looking at the Recon suit for reference.