noob.... no explaining needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pierce

i'm new to the whole pepakura and resin casting card stock to make armor and stuff with but that doesn't mean i don't want to. I've never used it before but i'm looking for some help but i would also like to start on master chief's mark vi armor as my first creation. thanks in advance :)

Well where do you wanna start? have you looked in to the software yet? Or have you printed out and gave it a try?

I have downloaded pepakura but have not printed anything because apparently people say you need card stock (and I obviously don't). I opened the software but i have yet to find a file I can open in it. I want to start on the helmet as my first thing, if that's what you mean by where I wanna start.

Update: ok so I found out I found out how to open them after downloading them. so now I need to know how to do things after printing so when I get card stock I can get started right away. YAY I feel like I'm actually learning thing :)

Last edited:
I have downloaded pepakura but have not printed anything because apparently people say you need card stock (and I obviously don't). I opened the software but i have yet to find a file I can open in it. I want to start on the helmet as my first thing, if that's what you mean by where I wanna start.

Update: ok so I found out I found out how to open them after downloading them. so now I need to know how to do things after printing so when I get card stock I can get started right away. YAY I feel like I'm actually learning thing :)
remember you can always do small things on normal paper for practice in the meantime (just don't use them for your end product)