Noobs first build ever, Halo 3 Mk. VI, With multiple weapon builds! [Wip] [Pic Heavy]

Status
Not open for further replies.
UPDATE: Scrapping pep AR most likely

Hey guys, sorry for the lack of updates. No pictures this time, either. I tried the method glasscutter recommended on some scrap pieces, and it didn't work out as well as I thought. I was thinking of scrapping my pep AR to do a sliced version (Anybody have files for me????) but any ideas on how I don't have to scrap my 99/100 of a baby would be extremely appreciated. Expect pictures soon! Sorry about the lack of them this time!

Thanks man, I'll see how this guy goes after I get some supplies

That's a bummer it didn't work. I've never tried a pep weapon before. Maybe someone in the weapons and props subforum of creation discussion can help.
http://www.405th.com/forumdisplay.php/16-Weapons-and-Props

Thanks! I might just keep the AR around half done for later.

Ar news

So after many days of trying to figure out what to do with my Assault Rifle, I'm deciding to finish the two halves separately and join them together after finishing their individual detailing. Shout out to RedShirt for the awesome idea to do the internals while the pieces are separated. Another shootout to glass cutter, tomboy, and retralpha for their input! Expect updates soon. Also I'm printing out my new Cod piece (Cat thought it would be cool to go wee-wee on it). See you guys soon!

Whatever works. The AR pep can be done!

PaperBaby.jpg

Also, you said that you had a cat. The AR up above is AR #3. The first two were sat on and squished by cats. Keep your rifle up out of reach until you harden and reinforce it. Until then, this thing needs to be your big paper baby.

Attachments

• PaperBaby.jpg
    PaperBaby.jpg
    163.7 KB · Views: 192
Whatever works. The AR pep can be done!

PaperBaby.jpg