Personal Fett Helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Right now i'm almost done with a Fett Helmet pep, but I can't decide what to do when i paint it. So being an artist i concepted the colors i wanted to use and came up with this as my favorite. I'll be posting the pep i've done in a few hours or maybe a day. Just keep on the lookout for it. The file i'm using is Skip's Mandolorian helmet file. I've had it for a year so i don't know where the link is for it.

Paint Concept:
http://bulldawgresler.deviantart.com/#/d35rzst

Its in colored pencil so sorry its grainy, i just threw it together in a few minutes. The black scratches in the picture will be a silver underlay. Leave a comment and tell me what you think. Thanks guys

Yeah i'm gonna use a welding visor if i can find one. Otherwise i'll probably have to just use a cheap motorcycle visor that i saw today

or you could use a flat piece of tinted plexi glass it should work great..

forumline-1.jpg

flames2.png

I CaN HaZ ReC0N

Attachments

• forumline-1.jpg
    forumline-1.jpg
    1.2 KB · Views: 91
  • flames2.png
    flames2.png
    15 KB · Views: 124
the motorcycle visor can work because i can shape it if i need to, but i think right now i'm just going to use a thin piece of plastic with spray on black tint. But the roads up here are covered in snow so i don't know if i'll be able to get to the mall area to find some spray on tint or anything like it.

Updates tomorrow guys. I'll post my finished pep tomorrow and i'll probably have some bondo done tomorrow too.

I finished this pep last night but wasn't able to get the picture of it to save on my computer. So it finally worked this morning so here it is. The pep file was created by Skip. I just resined it, so its drying right now in my heat box thing i made. Its 18 degrees here in NJ, so it makes it hard to work. Leave a comment :)

Pep finished picture:
http://bulldawgresler.deviantart.com/#/d35utvg