Prototype NERF MA40 Mag concept

Status
Not open for further replies.

Messiahlad

Hello Spartans,

I'm new to the 405th but I thought I would share my recent fun with the NERF MA40. Currently I am prototyping MA40 Mag cover to go onto 10 or 12 dart NERF mags so the prop can have spare mags when using the blaster. This is my first 3D model that I have sketched in Fusion 360 and the V1 is printing as I type, but I thought I would share my concept and eventually the files once it works (hopefully).

I also made a template to print our a ammo counter onto a transparent sheet so anyone can put a light in the NERF counter. The PDF template prints in A4 and has 10, 32 and 60 as the numbers. I used clear blue film and a cut out of an LCD screen diffuser film from an old laptop in my mine.

Hopefully I have posted these in the right place and that they will be helpful people as it has been a fun learning curve for me. Once it has printed successfully (fingers crossed) I will share my results.

MessiahLad 027

V1 Mag adapter.PNG

V1 Mag adapter well.PNG

NERF Ammo Counter
led counter.jpg

I have CR2032 battery inside it and a small switch on the side, which my son loves and steals it for his NERF guns as well.
counter2.jpg

Attachments

• angle side.PNG
    angle side.PNG
    108.3 KB · Views: 290
  • angled rear.PNG
    angled rear.PNG
    85.3 KB · Views: 182
  • V1 Mag adapter well depth.PNG
    V1 Mag adapter well depth.PNG
    47.9 KB · Views: 199
  • top.PNG
    top.PNG
    79 KB · Views: 173
  • V1 Mag adapter well.PNG
    V1 Mag adapter well.PNG
    150.2 KB · Views: 175
  • V1 Mag adapter.PNG
    V1 Mag adapter.PNG
    142 KB · Views: 211
  • AC MA40 Template Multi number publish.pdf
    2.5 MB · Views: 359
Can you share more details on the ammo counter? That looks awesome and I would love to do something similar to mine.

Can you share more details on the ammo counter? That looks awesome and I would love to do something similar to mine.