Skupilkinsons Star Wars Pep

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skupilkinson

Hey guys,

I've been busy modelling another lid for a friend. He wanted a Boushh helmet doing in time for Halloween.

I was worried about doing this one at first. Some areas gave me doubt as to whether I could model them. I'm still pretty new to certain subjects I've never really dealt with curved surfaces like this until fairly recently. This is the first helmet I've done that I've been truly happy with.

This one took me around three days on and off. I'm really happy with it and can't wait to see it built up.

Some pics:
Mod1.jpg

Mod2.jpg

Mod3.jpg

Mod4.jpg

Mod5.jpg

Just showing the progress. ;) I know this again, isn't Halo related but it is Pepakura so I thought it'd be worthy.

Hope you guys like it.

Update: I'm gonna use this thread to show my current projects. All Star Wars stuff. So I'll keep it all here rather than start new threads each time.

Really? I don't think that's too bad. There are scaled papermodels that have more to them than that, and being life size makes it all much easier too.

I'm glad you both like it though. Thanks alot! :)

yeah my ISS model was a pain in the arse, especially since it failed on me and i had to trash it....80% completed.
lol you have a Fett helmet, Imp Guard helmet, now this? dosent suprise me.

now that i think about it.....i should redo that ISS.....it was pretty good.

Nice work! You ought to try modeling C-3P0 or Darth Vader. I wonder if any one has tried making a pep r2 yet?

They have all been done as papermodels so yeh, they've been done in Pepakura. Though they've not been done as 1:1 props. Vader doesn't interest me so I won't be doing him, not unless it was a commision.

Skip - another great helm! Now you and the other modelers need to STOP! My list is long enough without you all making more. j/k Guess I'll have to add this to the list as well. Glad I have cardstock. Now if I only had enough time.