Slyfo's MC Helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan 118

So i tried the main slyfo thread and i cant seem to get anyone to answer me so i was hoping this will maybe get me an answer being that i am a noob. I am using slyfo's "fixed" MC helmet pdo files and i have cut them all out to realize that the mountains are valleys and the valleys are mountains...unless i am mistaken. Does anyone know if these "fixed" files are fixed but you still have to pretend that the lines means the opposite of what they are in the file?

I really want to get started but i am confused and i dont want to fold my helmet inside out!

Honestly, it would be easiest just to write down a legend and just reverse the folding pattern. Would be easy enough, and would keep syfo from having to redo the models and upload them again.

i totally agree but i was hopin that someone can confirm that Slyfo's fixed MC pdo file is indeed wrong when it comes to the valleys and mountains. This is my first try at anything to do with pepakura so i just need someone to confirm and than i will go on just flippin the folds around.

I am looking at all these pieces and i can barely figure out what the pieces make up on the helmet so its hard for me to confirm the problem with the folds by eyeing it.

i say, just find a large peice with folds in it, get up a reference model. and see which way the folds should go. that will tell you what lines are which lines.

i never bother with valley and mountain folds. i just pull up a ref and fold them down or up.

slyfo did it so the nums will be inside!!! duh. just do it as he says keeping the nums and tabs inside. either that or write a legend and do it the easy way.

just go with writing down a legend. Just redo the folding pattern.

Its pretty easy, and it will save time from reloading the slyfo stuff ^^