Sticky Detonator

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sped10909

Hello all! Im new to costuming but only have to make a few more pieces of armor left to do! With that said I've been searching for a template for a sticky detonator or one for sale would be cool too! Thanks for your time and hope to hear back from someone!

Hello all! Im new to costuming but only have to make a few more pieces of armor left to do! With that said I've been searching for a template for a sticky detonator or one for sale would be cool too! Thanks for your time and hope to hear back from someone!

There's a sticky detonator pepakura file in the file archive, what are you making it out of?

Would like to make it out of Styrofoam like some other weapons ive seen or even EVA foam of possible. Im not to picky on the material used but have never messed with pep files much and have never used resin :/

Would like to make it out of Styrofoam like some other weapons ive seen or even EVA foam of possible. Im not to picky on the material used but have never messed with pep files much and have never used resin :/

So pepakura is pretty simple, you download the files, then print them out, normally the files are for the resin method, but you can fiddle with the file a bit and have it work for foam, so that, instead of gluing the paper together, you trace it onto your foam, the sticky detonator file in the archive is for resin, but i can convert it to work with foam for you if you like! lol

Oh if you could that'd be amazing! That'd help me out so much and would be very much appreciated!! A lot of people use the wall insulation foam (I cant remember what its actually called) but I will try any foam that could be used! Thanks so much!

Feel free to leave the link here or message it to me. Thanks so much again! Means a lot to me you'd take the time to do it!