Stonewall's Finished Iron Man Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stonewall1993

Jr Member
LAST POST UPDATED WITH FINISHED SUIT!!!

OK... Resin + Bondo time in Montana! Helmet is 99% finished. I just ordered the EL sheet, so that should come some time next week. Currently I'm applying Bondo and rondoing the rest of the armor. I may post more pics later today.

UPDATED Pics:

0414101511a.jpg

0417101141.jpg

0417101141a.jpg

Here is the mechanism I'm using to hold the ear piece in:

0417101141b.jpg

These are two neodymium 7lb magnets hot glued+Rondo'd in there on the jaw.

0417101141c.jpg

More pics of the rest of the armor coming soon!

I'm still shooting for the May 7 release for Iron Man 2. I know the helmet isn't Tribal or Finhead quality, but it IS my first project, and I'm short on time. After Iron Man 2 I plan to make a much better Mark VI armor. :D

Comments and constructive criticism are most welcome :)

---Stonewall

Mannnnnnn, where'd you lot get all this time to build?.:)

There is a stealth invasion happening on this Halo forum, welcome aboard soldier. :lol

Cracking arc reactor, oh, and less bulldozing and more precision please.

Hey thanks for the shoutout. Your progress is looking good . You even have the dummy. You're a man with a goal. I respect that A lot. You said you weren't so great at pepping but you've already practiced on the callmemilo parts so dancin fools parts should be a lot easier to build now that you have the idea.

Keep it up. Ill be checking back as you update as I love iron man wips. They are so fun to read and look at pics and such.

Supemanextreme1

Thanks for the comments guys, I edited first post with some newer pics. I thought I scaled Clarx' leg piece right, but as it has been said, you really need chicken legs. :p

So I'm not finishing that any time soon. As soon as things warm up here in MT I'll start fiberglassing.

Question for those who have done their IM helmets: