Vincent-716's Recon Helmet - looking a lil' ANOREXIC? Help (WIP)

Status
Not open for further replies.

vincentallen2

Jr Member
hi guys! my name is Vincent Allen II
im new to 405th.com, but ive been reading ALOT of your forums and post many many months before i started making my helmet. Ive gotten many of ideas and learned alot from Spitfire22V, Blackula727, jtm1997, HaloGoddess, 2StoryProps and other 405th "Power users"(as i call them :$)

So back to my helmet:
well ive semi-Finished the top half of my Recon helmet (Smoothened Recon by Macattack64)
and while reviewing my work, i noticed that its starting to look a little thin, a little anorexic if you will
I looked at 2storyprop's pepped recon helmet and it seems nice and wide (healthy) and then i looked at my half finished helmet and it looks thinner than his, like mine is going inwards
is this normal?

should i stop pepping the top half and try to do the lower half or just continue as normal?
heres a couple of pictures:

SSPX0414.jpg

SSPX0413.jpg

SSPX0412.jpg

tell me what you think

It will definitely get wider as you continue to build down. Either way, I say continue, to get some practice in. With that said, I can tell that the numbers are not lining up properly and this will ultimately distort the whole helmet. I build this helmet before, same file. I can tell you that I messed up the number placement and did't think it was such a big deal untill I got to the bottom and had to detach pieces all the way back to basicly the top half that you are showing us right now in order to correct my pieces. The only other thing is it looks a tad small, but then again, Its probably to premature for me to comment on the size yet because it may just be the way the helmet is folding in on itself right now due to the other pices not being attached. Again, keep up the hard work and if you have to do it again, then its still success at practicing. BTW, I have to rebuild a helmet right now..lol. So it happens to all of us.