Warhammer space marine in progress *pics*

Status
Not open for further replies.

tmurray

Jr Member
hello forums members. i am currently working on a warhammer space marine to go with a tau firewarrior i am modelling at lunches at school (no life :p ) so i felt like showing it off and i didnt know where to post it so feel free to move it if neccesary. anyway, i am eventually going to have a battle of tau versus space marines in animation, including battlesuits and tanks (i might put it in a series so that i can release more earlier.
note that i am a noob at 3d modelling and havent taken any classes whatsoever, the model i did was done on blender and any tips to making it better would be appreciated.

pics and progress on my photobucket page:
pics and progress

Thats a nice model you got there especially if your: "noob at 3d modelling and havent taken any classes whatsoever"[/QUOTE]. Congrats!
I can't offer you any advice because your already better than me at this, but I can give encouragement! Keep working at it, I'd love to see some tau cutting down a charging line of space marines:) . Thats going to be a pretty big job to do on your own though isn't it?