**zombies O-My**

Status
Not open for further replies.

ka5p3r

Ok well sense halloween is coming up and i love halloween. lol i decided to do a zombie ODST with a mask i just bought and a failed warped ODST helmet i was working on. so here are some pics. Im sorry if the pics are big im not good at resizing things

gallery_12498_1653_1613.jpg
gallery_12498_1653_10436.jpg

NOW WITH THE BROKEN VISOR IN

4020423935_2035eae654_o.jpg
4020436363_3d36537b46_o.jpg
4020432039_cc5337f536_o.jpg

Wow, that's wicked. Good use of a rejected prop! The center gash and the handprint on the side are a nice touch.

maybe put some leftover fragments of the visor around the edges to make it look like a zombie smashed through? looks awesome though. futuristic zombie apocalypse ftw.

yea today ill be adding some black plastic around the edges i just need to go to hobby lobby my wife through mine out when we moved. And thanks everyone for the comments ill post another pic when i get the plastic put in. Now all i need is to do is finish the rest of the ODST stuff...lol

It does look pretty cool, but I do agree with Queen........it's still too fleshy looking. I would try and make the skin tone look as if it has more of a "dead" feel to it. Other than that, it's a good way to not let a helmet go to waste! haha

the thing with the color is for me there are diffrent stages to being a zombie, theres that fresh off the truck skin still warm not much decay(which i think this one is) then theres the skin tone begins to change a small smell sets in then theres the decaying roting flesh that is falling off the bone with a funk that would kill a crap covered Golgothin..(if you dont know what that is watch DOGMA) lol. thats why i did not bother changing the color. for me halloween and the things that go bump in the night is a way of life with a tone of special FX stuff and mask as well as making my own head stones