Lurker Noob - But experienced crafter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dani Girl

Jr Member
Hi all,

Just a member for a bit, but just wanted to give a huge thanks to everyone here, for offering such a useful site for all things to do with Halo and Armoring. HAd I known years ago, the ease of which to do armoring with pepakura ( when I was introduced to paper crafting nearly 20 years ago), it would have made several of my casting projects so much easier.

But that's what these sites are for. Discover new ways to do what can be complicated tasks.

But, this site also serves to spark interest and a need to start on projects that have been long in development. And mines, have been in "development" for nearly 5 years. so this weekend, i finally got down to do the body casting that I've been putting off for several months (mostly because of the costs involved and of course weather. can't do good castings if its too cold).

Result (kay guys, keep the hormones in check):
hardsuit_10.jpg
hardsuit_11.jpg

Don't mind the red bows. :D

Advice: don't try to cast when wearing 5" platform heels and have to stand for nearly 3 1/2 hours without moving.

So thank you, members of the 405th. You have inspired me to start on my long waited project. After Im done with this one , Halo Armor is my next one

That's pretty cool, I had stumbled upon the pics in the gallery not long before you posted this and wondered what it was for :)
Out of curiosity (if you don't mind me asking), how much would a body cast like that cost? I want to do something about my own body and head casts at some stage...

Looking forward to seeing what you do with this :)

Belakor said:
That's pretty cool, I had stumbled upon the pics in the gallery not long before you posted this and wondered what it was for :)
Out of curiosity (if you don't mind me asking), how much would a body cast like that cost? I want to do something about my own body and head casts at some stage...