My First Attempt At Pepakura

Status
Not open for further replies.

Demolition

Jr Member
hi guys i know i maybe on the wrong site but been reading alot on here and you all seem a good bunch of guys and wanted to try pepakura, I know this is mainly halo stuff but the iron man suit really took my eye as its my fav film ever, So just wanted to share my progress so here goes........

IMG00004-20091104-0058.jpg

This was my second attemped just used thin card first time round and found it didnt hold its shape so this one is using 240 gram card and found it alot better ......

IMG00006-20091107-1603.jpg

This is pep model with 2 coats of resin and 1 coat of fiberglass its really strong now but gaining wieght all the time :( i see why most of you guys make molds and pour in plastic....

IMG00007-20091107-1603.jpg

Ok no laughing this is my first attempt at bondo only just put it on tonight and posted so still need to rub it down but quite happy with how its going so far i used the card to hopefully make nice sharp lines i guess ill lets you know how that went when i start rubbing.......

anyway guys thanks for all you cool vids they have been a great help and i hope to be as good as you all some day, Please any tip and feeback are highly welcome anything for an easy life..

It looks okay so far. Don't worry about it not being Halo. The 405th has a few random costumes floating around.

HI guys just a quick update just started sanding my bondo down and it was taking an age dont know if anyone has mentioned it before but tried using a metal file first and it works really well shapes and smooths it really easy and fast then all you have to do is finish it off with a bit of wet and dry ....

thanks for all your coments should get the back finished up in the morning and well post another pic

oh and the card worked really well lines are really crisp :)