KnightMare

This is my first time trying to build really anything, but I spent all of last year working on painting and getting a feel for eva foam. This is what I have for a foundation of armor. If anyone has tips or tricks I would greatly appreciate them! I have some squishy packing foam as models, but hunting around here, I can see that it is much more detailed and 3d than what I have.
IMG_0190.jpeg

this is what I have for an undersuit, digital Camo pants with a long sleeve shirt. It’s the gym/sweat wicking one and I have the stretchable knit gloves with the trigger finger and thumb cut off. I’m still working on getting a ski mask to put on under whatever helmet I end up making/getting.
image.jpg

this is the “gear“ I currently have, I’m still debating what boots to use, whether it be the snow boots or the combat boots. The white foam on the leftmost edge was supposed to be my shoulder pads, but it’s just taped with no real clue on how to properly assemble it. The piece next to it is supposed to be the outer par of the upper leg. And I have the gun belt with the groin guard still needing to be attached via elastic/Velcro.
IMG_0192.jpeg

and this is the armor I have worked on over the past year. The red/brown stuff was supposed to be rust and decay, but I went a little over board. If anyone has any information I might be able to glean, and use, it would be very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Welcome to the 405th KnightMare, and great stuff so far!

When gluing parts together made from foam, the first product I would recommend is contact cement. You apply it to both pieces, wait 5-10 minutes for it to dry, then stick them together for a really good bond. However, it is a toxic product, so you will need a well ventillated room (or work outside) and a respirator with the proper filters.