Off Topic : Marvel Blackheart Costume

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nintendude

[attachment=10741:Blackheart.jpg]Hi guys, If some of you can remember the original Marvel Vs. Capcom and the Ghost Rider comics from the 80's there was a devil creature called Blackheart, not the same guy in the Ghost Rider movie in the likeness but under the same name well this week I have started molding the entire costume for conventions so this should turn out well I have about 8 years of experience making prostetics so that won't be a problem. The hardest part of the costume will be his prehinsile tail that he has and all the rubber/latex that will be involved in the making of the costume. So far my progress with the costume I have gotten my complete body cast done and let me tell you standing up for 6 hours in a full plaster body cast can be no fn at all and I have stone casted my body after I was literlly pulled from the body cast, now for the fun of applying the clay to the stone cast then I have to replaster the costume to make the negative and positive molds for the outfit, after this I can use either latex , rubber or prostetic gelatin to make the costume from after all these fun steps I can finally airbrush the costume a purplish black and make the eyes of the costume. There is a pic below of what the costume will come out looking like once I get done.

Pulling it off won't be a problem but I calculate the cost to make it at around 3k. The only problem I've had so far with pulling it off is when I stepped out of the body cast and did'nt use enough Noxema to keep it from taking hair off.

blink.gif
Ouch...

3k? Seems pretty expensive for that. Are you casting that tail as a solid piece and sculpting the muscles?

RadioaciveMicrobe said:
blink.gif
Ouch...

3k? Seems pretty expensive for that. Are you casting that tail as a solid piece and sculpting the muscles?