R3Aper's Marine

Status
Not open for further replies.

R3APER

Hello ladies and gentleman, I've watched the forums for a good long time and read every sticky I could get my hands on and FINALLY started my pep. This is the first pep I have ever done so it was a great learning experience. I tried different cutting methods, different glues and different folding methods. It wasn't until about the end that I really came to a process I liked.

Here is what I have so far

1255925163.jpg

1255925287.jpg

and I went ahead and made myself some decals and unit sigs

1255925323.jpg

1255925363.jpg

Next I need to go out and buy some more cardstock and when that happens I will get to work on the shoulders and grieves. I do not intend to make a helm because frankly I'm not a fan of the marine helm, i already have a sarge's cap too. Being that this is my first project and I've never had any experience in this I would love some help from you guys. My big questions at the moment are how this thing will fasten (i know about the black nylon straps over the shoulders) and also does anyone have any ideas for the phany pack type back worn on the back of the belt? Lastly which assault rifle pep do people prefer? All comments and advice are much appreciated!!

- Dennehy

p.s.- ... how much of a halo sin would it be to paint these black, do the sigs in white and drop an odst helm on top of it? or perhaps doing a O.D. green odst? perhaps my own take on some kind of UNSC force recon. thoughts?

Looks good so far, unfortunately I don't know about strapping or the assault rifle pep. What I can tell you is that if you want to wear an ODST helm with marine armor go right ahead, in the end its what you like and what you think looks good that really matters. Unless your trying to win some kind of costume contest, I say mix it and be different.

Imperial said: