Thread removed for breech of rules that aren't listed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Misriah Forge

Hi all,

Looking for some clarification. Dropped a post regarding a build I've been working on for a couple years. It relates to an airsoft build of a H4 DMR. Post was up for about 24 hours and then got removed. The reason for it's removal copy pasted below (I didn't add the spelling errors):

"Your thread M395A Airsoft rifle build was deleted. Reason: The 405th does not allow for the discussion of making armor or equipment for use in Airsoft or any other protection gear. Please review the rules before posting in the futute"

Before posting I had a good hunt around for "the rules" on the subject, and after a solid 20 min hunt prior to posting, and a further hunt after having had the post taken down, I still can't find where it's mentioned that I broke "the rules".

At the bottom of the site I found both the "community guidelines" and "Terms and Rules". Both of these are general rules imposed by presumably the host site "Movie Prop Sites LLC". Neither of those have any mention of airsoft or anything relating to it.

So I had a look through the top posts in the forum section "405th Guidelines", neither the "405th Costuming Club Mentle" or the "405th Event FAQ" have any mention of airsoft in their entire text.

The only mention on the subject I've been able to find is a pinned thread in the "costumes and props" area, in a pinned post by the user "FANGS".

This thread seems to be focused on the protective equipment side of the discussion, i.e. using themed prop armour when skirmishing in an airsoft game. There is no mention of airsoft rifles whatsoever. An excerpt from the first post in this thread is below:

"You are more than welcome to share your build here, but any discussions with respect to that gear being used as protective gear or over top of protective gear for any purpose will not be allowed."