Gears Of War Lancer + Paintball Gun

Status
Not open for further replies.

RSloan76

Hey everybody. I've been lurking for a few months as I was finishing up my first molding/casting project. Now that it's complete I can show it to you.

This is a Gears of War Lancer prop that fits over my Tippmann A5 paintball gun. I made the master from balsa wood, then I created silicone molds and then made casts of the parts.

This is my first time doing a project like this. My good friend, "Blue Realm" (known him for years) told me all I needed to know via telephone and email, so special thanks go to him.

Sorry it's not a Halo item. I love Halo too. For propping though, I went with Gears. Hope I can have a home here anyway.

These are pics of the finished product. I do have tons of progress pics if you guys want to see those too.

I am also planning to create some special parts that will convert this to a prop (no paintball gun). When that's complete, I'll be able to make either one.

Yes, I photoshopped the decals in the first pic. I still need to print them out and put them on.
No, I will not be doing the lighting for the paintball gun. Prop? -Maybe

My jaw just fell off.

This is awesome! What are you doing in the noob section!? Mods, you need to promote this guy to a veteran!

very nice job!!! i didnt notice the teeth being backwards at first, but other than that very very nice.

Friendly said:
Nice! Only one thing, though. The teeth on top of the chainsaw are backwards.

Holy crap! I never noticed. Oh I'm so pissed! I can fix it though. Just pop out those three and make some new ones. 1hr tops. I'd say.

Last edited by a moderator:
Looks amazing!
It's hard to believe you made the original completely out of balsa! Did you have to fill the wood grain before you made the silicone mold?

RSloan76 said:
Holy crap! I never noticed. Oh I'm so pissed! I can fix it though. Just pop out those three and make some new ones. 1hr tops. I'd say.