Custom Mjolnir based on Reach

Status
Not open for further replies.

red 109

Jr Member
Hi all. I'm new to Halo but I've built several custom Mandalorian armors prior to this. Most of my costumes are armor-based, and I suppose it's just a natural progression to Halo armor. Well, here it goes....

I've decided to build a custom suit based on the Mjolnir. I must state from the very beginning that this was not designed to be "screen accurate" or "canon". It is my idea of how I want my armor to look and feel like. Roughly, it's based on the Halo Reach Spartan armors, with details and parts from other permutations as well. This suit is designed for extended wear, and some liberties will have to be taken to make it as comfy as possible, while maintaining the Halo image.

Character background:
This character is designated Red-109, and he is a black ops operative who is only sent in on very sensitive and controversial missions. A dedicated soldier, he pursues his objective with single-minded determination. He specializes in reconnaissance and long-range assassinations, and would terminate a baby in it's mother's arms without a blink. His absolute lack of compassion in taking lives earned him the nickname Azriel, The Angel of Death. He matches his armor to suit his mission, but is most commonly seen in a customized Mjolnir suit painted flat black with red accents. True to his reconnaissance background, he wears a recon helmet.

Here's the concept art for Red-109:

red-109-c2.jpg

Here's what I have so far:

P7160091.jpg

After a few days, I developed the character back story and altered the designs a bit. Here's what I have now:

P8050102.jpg

Initial sketch

P8050103.jpg

Helmet detail

P8050104.jpg

Latest concept

Here are some pics of what I have so far... didn't have time to do any resin work yet, and I think the Reach helmet and Mk.VI chest is far too big for me!

P8010083.jpg

Reach helmet WIP

P8010086.jpg

Reach helmet detail. I'm proud of this little sucka!