My ODST Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigsplicer888

I am attempting to make an ODST costume. I am using pepakura since im a beginner. Please give me any tips that will make this easier. Here is the helmet.
5438660767_3c13fbcbd0_m.jpg

Its not quite finished but I have coated the top of it with hot glue to keep it strong for the meanwhile. Ill post more soon.

Just finished a forearm, ill post the picture soon im waiting for the glue to dry coz i attatched some foam inside.Does anyone know where to get an ODST torso that link isnt broken because the one of halo costuming wiki doesnt work. Im thinking of scratch building it.

what type of paper are you using for your pepping? if you are using at least 110lb card stock you shouldn't need to douse your unfinished work with hot glue. Also, when you douse the outside with hot glue you take away from the detail you get from the model, so if anything you should douse the inside if you feel you need to do so. Read the stickies they have a ton of information that helps a lot when it comes to armor creation so check them out! Keep up the good work though!

im using just normal paper

that might be your problem right there. if you can try and buy a ream of at least 110 lb paper and you should be able to leave it overnight without coating the outside with hot glue. If you don't want to do that then i guess you could try and hot glue the inside to keep the detail but i think it might warp like how it has warped a little when you covered the outside with hot glue...=/ i hate to say this but i think the best way around this would be to restart with 110 lb card stock because all your pieces will warp really bad in the hardening process =(

thanks im gonna buy some hot glue tomorrow and coat the inside and then ill think about cardstock for the rest or carboard