Ranger and Jorge

Status
Not open for further replies.

Coroidan

Jr Member
Hello!

So both of these are my first real attempts at anything involving armour. I need to finish the Ranger one by April, but the Jorge one is just to have an attempt.

So yeah, first up, the NCR Ranger:

This is where it was at when I signed up.
PIC_0015.jpg

After bog.
PIC_0019.jpg

After sanding, and attaching the wire connectors.
PIC_0020.jpg

I'm waiting for some supplies to still turn up for this, so it's a little bit slow going at the moment. Should have a helmet coming in some time (using a WW2 era M1 helmet replica). I should also have some anti-fatigue mat arriving some time to create the body, and I'll probably also use it for the eyes.

Next up! Jorge:

Pep
PIC_0017.jpg

Resin
PIC_0018.jpg

Fibreglass
PIC_0024.jpg

PIC_0023.jpg

This is my first time ever using resin and fibreglass, and building anything from pep in general, so it's all a bit of a learning curve. I think I've missed a couple of small bits with the fibreglass, so I need to go back and get it into some of the nooks and crannies. After that, I'll start slapping bog on it and see how it goes.

Main reason I'm putting this up is I would love to hear some critique, or if anyone can see places I've gone pretty wrong. 405th has already been a huge help just from the awesome information available here!

The ranger looks good, the bondo is smooth and clean edged.

The Jorge looks good too, but one thing i see wrong. That indent on the top of the helmet, should actually be extruded outward not in.

Other than that it looks good, especially if you just started.

Ah, whoops! Thank you for picking up on that. Might be able to rise it up with some foam and smooth it out with bog, to save me cutting and re-doing it.

Cheers for the positive words too, I keep looking at it and wondering if I've been a bit dodgy in some parts.