Halo Ammunition Models

Status
Not open for further replies.

Plasma Code

Jr Member
I modeled a bullet from a Halo ammo chart, and here it is. I'm new at modeling, so constructive criticism is welcome.
I'll work on other ammo as soon as possible. :D

M68 Gauss Cannon Slug | 25mm x 130
gauss-1.png

M41 Light Anti-Aircraft Round | 12.7mm x 99
untitled-1.png

Armor Piercing Fin-Stabilized Discarding Sabot | 14.5mm x 114
AMRifleround.png

BR55 Round | 9.5mm x 40
smallbullet.png

High Explosive Anti Tank Missile | 102mm
rocket.png

7.62 Round FMG | 7.26mm x 51 NATO
762.png

The Halo uses the same ammo as the standard first used in early 1900s .50 Browning Machine Gun (12.7x99mm NATO) ??

I am building Jorge’s heavy gun and the magazine Is just over 3.5 in deep and the .50 has an overall length 138mm or just shy of 5.5 in. . Checked the scale against the action figure and it was just under 4 in. , it was my guess that they might have used a stretched AE.50 round because if the overall length of the halo round is 99mm or just under 4 in ? then they would match up . Before I go on just wanted to make sure it’s close to the game as it can be .

But good job on the bullet !!

Thanks. I'm pretty new at modeling, so I wanted to start off simple. I'll continue the models. And I realized I could host a file on 4shared, so I'll get that up soon so someone can make a pep file out of it.

Cool once you get it up on a file share I can unfold and have one built in an hour from getting the file. It’s great to have someone working on the ammo! Just let me know what length it should be.
Good work

The computer stuff is way out side my pay grade, building things from plans or scratch is my expertise. Only can help once you get to an obj

My guess is that there "should" be a "Save As" or "Export" menu in the drop down File menu. Then it may give you the option to either save or export as a .obj file. Though, I've never used any of those programs, so I really don't know :p