William-B312 Noble Six Helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.

EMAW09

Hello Everyone

This is my first time posting other than my introduction. This is also the first build I have every done. My eventual plans are to create a paperkura noble 6 helmet to look just like my character's in Reach.

So far I have finished the paperkura model and am waiting for some time to start the resin and fiberglass. I would like to thank whoever posted the link to the soaring hammer website and tutorials. These have been very helpful. I read through most of the tutorials but this website helped to clear up some things.

Since this is my first attempt, I don't know if I will be using it as my final piece. IMO it's pretty rough in some spots. With that being said I am assuming its like using bondo on a car. The end result will be the same, but it will just take more time to get there through finishing.

These pictures are shot with a cell phone so sorry about the quality. I will use a real camera for the next round. So without further banter, these are my pictures so far...

IMG_20110323_180023.jpg

IMG_20110323_180034.jpg

IMG_20110323_211839.jpg

IMG_20110329_145506.jpg

IMG_20110329_145518.jpg

IMG_20110329_160326.jpg

IMG_20110329_211030.jpg

IMG_20110329_211038.jpg

IMG_20110329_211342.jpg

Hello Everyone

This is my first time posting other than my introduction. This is also the first build I have every done. My eventual plans are to create a paperkura noble 6 helmet to look just like my character's in Reach.

So far I have finished the paperkura model and am waiting for some time to start the resin and fiberglass. I would like to thank whoever posted the link to the soaring hammer website and tutorials. These have been very helpful. I read through most of the tutorials but this website helped to clear up some things.