WIP: Half Life, Gordon Freeman's HEV Suit

Status
Not open for further replies.

guybrush

Hey,

I'd like to share my progress on the Hazardous Environment Suit which I've started. It is my first armor project, so I am gonna take my time on it :) . Most parts are now pepped and resined, and seem to fit me well without the need to rescale it (I'm a skinny scientist myself, so that things been MADE for me :cool ).

I guess there's no much to discuss at this stage, but maybe you have something to say, any feedback (or motivational reply...?) would be highly appreciated !!!

Oh, and a BIG shout out to NUGGET, LOESS and (NULL).EXE for their work on the pepakura files! Thanks. Although I'm not sure if null.exe is a person... if you exist, then SORRY, but it seemed as if pepakura has just filled some default program name there ...

Ok, some images...

Here are most parts. The torso isn't on the picture, but almost done.
GordonFreeman_HEV_suit01.jpg

Al parts are resined apart from one thigh-piece. That's when I ran out of resin....

Here's one biceps piece which is already fiberglassed on the inside. You can see (not very well) the clear fabric of the fiberglass.
GordonFreeman_HEV_suit03.jpg

That's the belt-piece. I've used fiberglass putty (is that mudglass??) on the inside to make it rigid.
GordonFreeman_HEV_suit06.jpg

It is the same stuff I am using for the crowba:r http://www.405th.com/showthread.php/32429-WIP-Half-Life-Gordon-Freeman-s-crowbar-using-fiberglass-putty

A forearm. Just to show that the hell I'm using that piece!!?!
GordonFreeman_HEV_suit04.jpg

Last but not least, it seems to be good practice here to have something like that. Still a looong way to go...
progress1.jpg

Many Greetings from Germany!