Skullmeat's M247H WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

skullmeat

I've been looking for Jorge's minigun all over the place, both on 405th, other pepakura based sites, googling it, and everything else I can think of, for about the last 9 hours. I believe in research. And I've come across nothing. Shame shame, because I really want to make it.

So, instead of getting the pepakura file and pepping it and doing all that hoo-ha, I'm going to start at the beginning. Making the 3d file. I'm currently about 3 hours into it, and have the front end done. I figure, since I'm going to be literally making this thing from start finish, I'll do a WIP thread. My first one! Yay!

Anyways, this will be a learning experience for me, so maybe some other fellow noobs can learn from this as well! I'll be posting my progress throughout the whole project.

As a noob, I feel obligated to put up an annoying progress report, It'll help me fit in with the other noobs, I'm sure!
JorgesgunProgressReport.png

Ignore this, it's been solved:
At the moment, I am unsure how to post pictures (Should have looked that up before I started the post) So my next post will include my progress so far!
Keep on moving soldier:

My plans for making this thing after pep, are to slush cast the inside with rondo (Correct terminology? Feel free to correct me on any mistakes you see.) the barrel is going to be PVC pipe, and I'm also going to be building this thing in pieces, mainly so slush casting will be easier, and I can make it hollow. So far my thoughts are to make the front barrel area, then everything behind the handle, and then the third part will be the lower parts including the ammo can. Feel free to comment on any processes with tips or advice, or criticism. I'm a noob to this, I'd appreciate any advice from you pros :]

ALSO!!!