Runcornstuntman's Armour development

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok. starting off with the introduction. Im Keanu, 19 years old and I work as a mechanic as a living. Basically i've come to a standstill in my two suits of armour. Long story short I broke a bone in my hand and now I'm in a cast for a few weeks. So far I've made the equivelent of a complete suit, which i never finished because i had to leave it behind when i moved.

Now I am in the progress of two suits, a Hi Def Mk Vi and a Noble 6 build. Pictures will be coming shortly as the girlfriend can make a photobucket account for me. But about the suits. The Mk Vi is to build my skills up then the Noble 6 is for a side project I have coming shortly.

Once again sorry for the lack of photos atm but cut me some slack ive got a broken hand and im still working 9 or 10 hr days 5 days a week.

MJolner

MJolner

http://s1100.photobucket.com/albums...man/MJolner/?action=view&current=SANY0305.jpg

so if i posteed them properly they should be my helmet. however its been rondo'd on the inside. the outside has a layer of bondo applied in some spots, but i need the right sanding stuff, as all but my dremel was lost in the move. started pepping my second suits helmet, which is a recon helmet. probably wont do much work until im out of the cast which should be november 4th

Looks pretty good to me. As for the pictures showing up on the thread, make sure your using the "IMG Code" shown on the right hand side and not the actual URL.

ok so some good news. I'm out of the cast and will be back up and running full steam ahead tomorrow. the game plan for the weekend is get my recon helmet pepped n start glassing it up. and maybe the chest for MK Vi

recon.jpg

recontestfit.jpg

ok i know its been a little over a week since I've posted however, I had to make two recon helmets. The first was to small so i made the second one larger. hopefully this time i posted the pics right so take a look and let me see what you think