Hey Everyone (Noobs included)

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrmikeman

Jr Member
I AM A NOOB and proud of it. This is a vid of myself showing what I have created using just duct tape and cardboard.

Last edited by a moderator:
Nice job man. My fav part is probably the helmet. My buddy and I are going to try to build some UNSC Marine armor. You may want to use straight up black duct tape if you want to make another of duct tape and cardboard. It will cut down on the work as far as spray painting it and the paint won't chip off. Nice job on the UNSC logo too, esp without a stencil.

Awesome...All i have is just a piece of cardboard cut out to sort've a helmet shape and the Rubies costume!

I AM A NOOB and proud of it. This is a vid of myself showing what I have created using just duct tape and cardboard.

"Welcome to the 405th!"

That has to be THE BEST introduction that I have ever read. KUDOS! :) :) :)

I can sense the pride in your work and determination to do a full pep. I found your video to be inspirational and motivational. I know, cause I have the desire to build what you just did.
"Genius" to build your creation out of cardboard and black duct tape. Cheap and still looks good. I need to get some duck tape! I can get lots of cardboard for free.

This looks GREAT!! ESPECIALLY for a noob, and for cardboard and duct tape!! GREAT JOB!!

Exactly what he said too!

Cheers!

Dude, this is awesome. I loved the video. I like that you started simple, got your feet wet a bit, and are hopefully going to continue into pepping! Also, welcome to the 405th!!!! Hope to see you around more on the forums. If you can do that well with JUST cardboard and duct tape, I can't wait to see what you'll be able to do with full-on fiberglass!