A Little Help Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

SnakeZRaes

So guys I'm new in cosplay making. I got several questions and I tought you all can help me to find an answer.

1- Which one is more comfortable and durable for helmet making? Paper or foam? I saw some of you make helmets from paper using pepakura, which one is best?

2- Are there a cheap way to make a visor? I can't enable use vacuum forming.

3- How can I make a mini smoke machine for back of the torso?

Last edited:
So guys I'm new in cosplay making. I got several questions and I tought you all can help me to find an answer.

1- Which one is more comfortable and durable for helmet making? Paper or foam? I saw some of you make helmets from paper using pepakura, which one is best?

2- Are there a cheap vay to make a visor? I can't enable use vacuum forming.

Let me answer these in order.

1. Personally, I use pepakura to make my helmets, because I feel like it's the easiest material to work with. Somebody else may think that foam is better for other reasons, so it's a subjective decision, IMHO.
2. My visor is actually from a motorcycle visor. All I had to do was cut it to shape. :)
3. Hmm, there's quite a few ways you could do it, but there's probably a product out there already that Ghostbuster cosplayers use. On a base level, all a smoke machine does is atomizes a fluid to create a very fine mist of sorts...