Can anyone unfold something for me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lasrig

I have a 3D file that I would like to unfold using Pepakura. The bad thing is that I can't afford to buy it. Can someone unfold a file for me?

I have a 3d file for the Combat Knife from BO3, I am making a resin version for cosplay, and I want it full size on either letter or legal paper (prefer letter). Would you be able to do that?

I took a look at that file for you - you don't want to try working on this in Pepakura, believe me. There are so many minuscule, intricate folds of less than a millimetre thick that you'll end up making a mess of it. The file's just too detailed to work on in Pepakura.

EDIT: it'd be great to 3D print, if you know somebody who owns a printer and would be willing to slice it up and throw it through for you.

I know someone with a 3d printer but seeing as the knife will be 12" long the printer isn't big enough. I will be using the pepakura mostly as a reference, so it doesn't really matter how hard it will be to put together. Just so you know, I have put together many models that involved 2 tweezers, glue, and a magnifying glass to complete. If you can unfold it I will print it tomorrow and hopefully have the paper version completed by the end of the weekend.

Which knife are you talking about? Pics please. Maybe try 123dmake. Free program and you can try
using the stacked slices function. I can try for you if you like.

You can print a model in multiple parts and bond them together. I agree with Chernobyl. It doesn't matter how intricate you can get with tweezers, there is a limit to how well cardstock will bend.