Looking for advice!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Strayed

So I'm a maker, but I don't make anything according to anything specific. I more or less just wing my way through whatever it is I'm making. I think the only props I've made that are from anything, but not directly copied, are the Assassin's Creed hidden blade and an Onimusha Gauntlet.

Either way, I've been working on an armor for a couple years. Not related to anything, but the mask is inspired from the masks worn by Plague Doctors. Instead of curing it, however, I'm bring it. So I call it the Plague Bringer. I have created two iterations, The first one I wasn't too happy with it, but I was in a hurry. It was also the first time I ever made armor, or anything out of EVA. Six months later I made the second iteration, and I was super-happy with it, but.. as time went on I realized that the back and chest pieces I'm unhappy with once again. The curvature of the back is too much and the chest slopes straight down.. It almost looks as if the chest and back are reversed. Now I made all of this with no measurements, I never use them, and I have nothing to help me make it, like a mannequin, which is the main thing I'm looking for.