Who has the most REAL helmet and armor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BEN B023

Jr Member
Yes I am a noob. But I thought this would be a great thread to show us noobs what to strive for if we are so mechanically inclined. Last night I was thinking...if this is a helmet or armor in a "real" Haloverse it would have to be built to protect. Now obviously in the year 2517+ they are going to have advanced technology.

However to me..the helmet for example..would have to have some "weight" to it, be sturdy and functional. Take the side circles on Noble 6's helmet...what are they for? Why don't we create a purpose for them..

I am striving to make the most realistic helmet as a display piece that if i wanted to ..I could wear. That if a friend of mine went to pick it up...he could wear it dirt biking lol!

So who around have you seen that has the best armor, is there pics, and how did he/she do it?

Thanks.

The most realistic armor I have seen on this site was done by either Adam, Ithica, or Scott, if I had to say ODST style I woulkd go with Magnum23 or Sean Bradley as the most realistic ODST armor I have seen. As for Reach armor Brandon McClain and MilkyVengence have done the most realistic armor I have seen.

That if a friend of mine went to pick it up...he could wear it dirt biking lol!

Thanks.

honestly, the ones you make here are normally not meant to be for safety, I mean they ARE normally started with cardstock paper, even though they are hardened

you could probably get a mold of something a little harder, but it still probably wouldn't offer the protecting needed to keep you safe dirtbiking

bluerealm has the most realistic armor from what i'v seen over the past 3 years.