Mc Mrk Vi Wip

Status
Not open for further replies.
ok, first off, id like to just say that heading back to the noob forum because, while i have been around the group for a few months, i havent done any thing in the way of cosplay. im not experienced, like, at all so im moving back to the area that i should start in. second off this, not only being the start of my new suit, is also my 117th post! ok now to the armor, i plan to make this a super detailed suit thats extremely accurate and has many features to make it almost livable, lol, but again i am merely a noob so we'll see how it goes.i have scaled and printed the helmet, (flyingsquirrel) and i have begun cutting, i apologize for no pics, but they should show up within a few days.

p.s. im making a list of all the things i want to do on the suit so expect that soon also.

p.p.s. last thing, i know, I KNOW, the whole thing wont be done in time for halloween so i have a surprise up my sleeve.

Well, congrats on your 117th post, dude! ;)

As for the armour, when you say you'll be making it super-detailed and extremely accurate, which of the two Mk VI versions are you basing it on? HALO 2 or 3? And, do you plan on putting in any electronics (ie. LEDs, exhaust fans) in it to make it more "liveable"?

I myself plan on completing mine to incorporate different details from both the HALO 2 and HALO 3 versions, as well as what was seen in the "Starry Night" commercial. That makes more my own interpretation then, not really being indicative of any particular version, but hopefully the most detailed version out there.

Of course, that requires me to actually finish the suit first, and I'm a long way's off from that, lol. But, that's the plan, anyway.

And yes, if you could please post some WiP pics as soon as possible, then you won't have to worry about this getting locked down due to the lack of those. Looking forward to seeing your progress on this build, from one first-timer to another :cool

SPARTAN II said: