New Member/First ODST build

Ninix

Hello Everyone,

My name is Ninix from South FL. I recently started getting into cosplay and conventions just about a year ago, so all of this is new to me. I decided to jump in feet first with my first ever build (ODST). This past Megacon (Orlando) was the first time I got to show it off and I'm very excited to continue with some improvements and add-ons. Figured I'd drop in here and say hello, and get some feedback on what you guys think.

As for the build I have never done anything like this before, so I kinda went in blindly and followed the ODST Cosplay guide from halo waypoint the best I could. All the hard armor parts are 3-D printed besides the helmet. The helmet is a resin cast with a vacuum formed visor.

Hope to see some of you guys around! Feel free to ask question or give feedback on your thoughts. I also have a IG I made if that might be easier to reach me if you ever want to meet up at the next con. (NinixTheReaper)

ODST 1.jpg
ODST 2.jpg

Last edited:
That's a really clean build, well done Ninix! That looks suspiciously like From the Brinks files, am I right? Also, what material did you print your suit out of?

That's a really clean build, well done Ninix! That looks suspiciously like From the Brinks files, am I right? Also, what material did you print your suit out of?
You are correct! Sorry I should of listed where the files are from. All of the armor files (Besides the helmet) are "From the brinks". The helmet was a raw resin cast supplied from BranfuhrStudios that I then sanded/finished. Lastly the SMG was a 3D file from AguilarWorkshop. All the 3D files were printed in PETG on an Ender5plus. It took some time (And many failed prints) to learn how to use the printer. But in the end it worked out, and I think I mostly have it dialed in now to make my next projects a lot easier.