New to 3d Printing

Chiefmartin650

Hello all, sorry for the bother, im new to 3d printing. My hands don't work like they used to so i wanted to move from EVA foam and try 3d printing. My buddy is letting me use his printer, it is a Bambu Lab X1-Carbon. Right now I saw there are files for a set of MC suit from Infinite. But I wanted to know if anyone has used the files from these sellers and any feed back on them is very much appreciated. As I start this "Great Journey" I'll post updates of my work

1-The first files i saw and was interested in were by InstinctCreative3D

2-The other files i saw were by Galactic Armory

If you used these files could you please tell me, as a new guy, how they well they worked or if there were any problems using those files.

A few things:
First - Even Aaron from Galactic Armory says those files which are some of his earlier work needs to be remastered. Myself and others will attest to them being WAY thick, bulky and hard to actually wear. So maybe the the other set. Or Moe has a set for free on thingiverse as well as silver timeline mods/updates for that set if it interests you.
Second - The X1C is a really nice printer. No doubt. But you know its small, right? So most of your things are going to be printed in multiple pieces and you'll be doing lots of plastic welding, glueing, maybe fiberglassing the insides, to make them robust enough to wear. Plenty of people go that route but I mention it because you said you have some limitations on your hands so that work might be problematic.
Third - speaking of hand limitations... You've read how much sanding is involved in 3d printed armor, right?

A few things: