U513's Halo Reach Carter Build - Finished!

Status
Not open for further replies.

U513

Jr Member
Been wanting to do this for a while now so here i am. Bought my first ever glue gun a few days ago along with a load of other tools and materials lol I am a pretty quick study but i have never done anything like this before. Never built a model before in my life so go easy ;)

Here is the progress so far. Been using L3x's and Ruzes pep files for the base. Thanks to them and drack and his foam tutorials. Also, saw a video of a Roxy doing her suit so thanks you guys. Very helpful.

Finished

It is finished, its over, it has been 13 months of cutting, gluing, burning my legs (yes, i wear boardshorts all the time) and fingers as well as cutting my fingers. For anyone who has built any part will appreciate how much time is invested in this project over the past year and a bit. Its been an amazing journey, I never thought i would be able to finish a project such as this as it was SUCH a massive undertaking.