Consider yourself a pro? Answers my Questions. Please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

SPU7N1K

Jr Member
Alright, so I'm trying to make an ODST costume, and I need YOUR help. If you've seen my comic, you would know how big an ODST fan I am. I know, there's a stickied thread on ODSTs, but since I have had NO experience whatsoever, i really need some very basic English on how to go about making my costume. So please, if you consider yourself a pro or have made a suit or weapon before, please answer my questions. I'll really appreciate it.

Here goes (plain English please, I'm a begginer):

Helmet:
-What material do I use which would look good? (not cardboards, pls)
-If i wanted it to look REALLY good like Adam's armor, what material is best? How do I go about making it? (step-by-step instructions plz)
--If you say Pepakura, what application do i need to open the files in Pepakura Download Database? What printer would i need to print the picture? What kind of paper to use? What solution to paint over the finished model?
-If you say wood, how? Equipment to cut the wood? Foam? What kind? How do i shape the foam?(Again, step-by-step instructions please)
-Is there any other types of materials to use?

-As for the visor, how do i get that peculiar shape of an ODST visor? Do i cut it from a huge piece? What do i use to cut?
-How do I fit the visor into the helmet? Glue?

-For the paint, do i use spray paint? What kind of paint is the best?
-Do i paint the helmet before putting the visor on it?
-How many layers of colours do i put? How do i make it look metallic and shine?

-What do i put inside of the helmet? How do I prevent it from wobbling when I wear it?

If you can answer all my questions, then kudos to you, I'll be forever in your debt. Thanks for reading, and i hope to complete my project by the end of this year. Thanks again. ;)

Wow, that is alot of questions to answer.. I'll do my best. Let me know if you need further explanation.