Fire Emblem Awakening : Lucina

Status
Not open for further replies.

SpecialK

Hello everyone! I'm fairly new here and haven't really posted on here much, so let's see how this goes.

I'm relatively new to the world of costume making (I made my first full cosplay earlier this year, and so other props in years prior), and just to the world of Halo in general as well. I do plan on making a set Spartan armour, but I want to play that game a bit more so I have a better idea of what is what. In the mean time, I'll be making Lucina from Fire Emblem : Awakening.

I wanted to be more active on here so I figured I'd share the 'making of' for this project.

Lucina is going to be mostly a sewing based project but there are a couple armour pieces; her shoulder pieces, knee guards, diadem, custom buckles, and a fairly iconic sword from Fire Emblem, Parallel Falchion.
Lucina_(Fire_Emblem).png

Since she's a more well known character from the series I've been able to find some good references and break downs of the components.

The following 4 images are from --> here <--

The main sewing components, Cape, Tunic, Belt Harness, Gloves, and Boot Covers
tumblr_n990uwv8Hn1qe582jo1_1280.png

Then each component laid out further.

Tunic and Boot Covers
tumblr_n990uwv8Hn1qe582jo2_1280.png

Cowled Cape
tumblr_n990uwv8Hn1qe582jo3_1280.png

Belt Harness and Gloves
tumblr_n990uwv8Hn1qe582jo4_1280.png

An now Armour and Props

Falchion Sword and Scabbard
parallelfalchion.jpg
scabbard.png

Shoulder pieces
f8b1c1a3021355c79c99382a3251833c.png
f8b1c1a3021355c79c99382a3251833c2.png

Knee guards
tumblr_o4rp162KRo1utphfeo2_1280k.jpg

I've already have a template for the sword and I'll be templating for the tunic so I should be starting on those within the next couple days!

Well that's it for now, I'll try and update as much as I can on progress. I'm awful at remembering to take progress photos so fingers crossed.