First build progress H3 Marine

ConnorCreator

Hey everyone I'm relativity new here but I've been using this new found free time to go nose to the grind stone on costume making. I've always wanted the armor the Halo 3 Marines wore so I was pleased to see it in the files! I figured i would share my progress with the community for thoughts. p.s I've never worked with fiber glass before so the shoulder pad was a learning experience but by the time i made it to the helmet I felt that I had figured it out.

This community is awesome and I couldn't have started if it weren't for all the guides a resources you've compiled so thank you for jump starting my new hobby.

Attachments

Spidermonkey60

RMO
405th Regiment Officer
This is the marine I just finished back in February. Happy to see another Tactical boi join the ranks.
F40E6BE3-05E9-4747-B464-D418FDF11235.jpeg

And heres the build thread.

ConnorCreator

This is the marine I just finished back in February. Happy to see another Tactical boi join the ranks.
View attachment 289008
That's a solid build man.

LegacyAlloy227

it's very sticky. also you need a respirator for the fiberglass stage. and a lot of disposable gloves.
Alright, I might be able to manage after using wood glue paper mache if that's similar. I also have a Cold War era NATO gas mask, so I should be set. How long would it take to complete a Reach ODST? I'm moving out in roughly 13-14 months when I transfer to UW-Platteville. I don't think having an incomplete build would be fun to move with.

Last edited:

he4thbar

Alright, I might be able to manage after using wood glue paper mache if that's similar. I also have a Cold War era NATO gas mask, so I should be set. How long would it take to complete a Reach ODST? I'm moving out in roughly 13-14 months when I transfer to UW-Platteville. I don't think having an incomplete build would be fun to move with.