Fitst Attempt At Armor Progress

Status
Not open for further replies.
Putting the two parts together is easy enough. just hot glue some straps with adjustable length and buckle(or snaps) on the ends. This way you can adjust them to fit together nicely and to fit you. Don't forget to use some foam padding to make sure the armor fits and isn't bouncing around.

On the sizing part, it looks like your chest piece is just a wee bit too big. I'm not an expert on sizing, though. My first helmet made me look like a bobble head and I still haven't been able to size my chestpiece. I keep getting something that maybe an eight-year-old could wear :unsure

Thanks for the fast reply! So you cut the chest at the very top on both sides, but where to cut on the bottom?

Thanks

andrewstrand

Andrewstrand,

Look through others WIP's and see where they cut their armor at. You typically cut it where I marked on your picture. Give or take a little. You just want to cut it where the lines are consealed the best when put back together.

I do think your chest armor is a little big, judging by the picture. When you put it on did it feel big? If so then scale it down a little.

the problem with guys like us is we have bigger chests then the typical scaling is good for.

My two cents.

~James

[attachment=13086:post-18576-125673886556_thumb.jpg]

P.S. your helmet looks great. Good scale

The armor is a little wide in the front, but sitting on the shoulder by my head its a little snug. Being that it isnt too much bigger than what it should be, i might just leave it? But i dont know yet...

Thanks!

andrewstrand