Hello I'm a noob to all of this

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBelac9000

I'm just here to build armor on a budget of $300 *excluding tools of course* or less and yes I know the more money you poor into it the better the results but im hoping to make ODST armor first i watched Andrew DFT build his but I really don't want to spend money on the print outs when I know I could find better ones online for free and no I'm not going to to free hand them thats a terrible idea and it will look big and ugly and I know how to bevel and the sharp knife thing is just common sense to me so really i just want print outs and suggestions on where to get cheap EVA foam and how to paint armor and weapons and really just get help if i need it I've got a metric ton of patience and time so yeah that's about it Oh and I don't plan on doing anything involving 3D printing and I'm only doing halo stuff

Last edited:
TheBelac9000 I made my armor pieces in a college dorm using EVA foam mats from amazon. That would be a good place to start. As for files, you can find a lot of EVA foam templates in the Armory here on the site. Some of the ODST foam files need some tweaking, but I used most of them for my outfit.