high mobility zaku armor project

Status
Not open for further replies.

BioDelta

Hey every one,
Im biodelta a new person on the 405'th.Im starting a zaku armor for my cosplay. I know there aren't any pepakura files on the zaku, iv'e found a way to make the helmet.So all be posting pictures soon.Im not a pro at this stuff so I will need help form time to time. Im hopeing you guys at the 405'th will give me good pointers on this project.The one thing I want to know, is when you piant cardboard it looks just like Cardboard painted.Should I use a resen or bondo on top of it to make it look more metal.Im hopeing some one can tell me this. Im looking forward to seeing what you all think of it.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey man! good luck on this!

I do not know much about cardboard workings but i am planning on working with it real soon so i guess you may know the answer to this question before i can figure it out XD

Once again good luck and ill be following this thread. Try and get some pics up of some progress as soon as possible so we can see what your doing.

starting model

zaku_ii_high_mobility_johnny_ridden_custom-03698project.jpg

So this is the starting model I’ve come up with for the torso. I’m still waitting on the model to come in to the mail to see the full details. I’m sort of hoping once I get it ill know where to fully start. I’m thinking to start and the lower part it looks a little more easier to pull off. My work throws away a **** load of cardboard every day. So to me theres no limit to it. I’m also going to buy so metallic spray paint and see how it looks in a paint test. I’m going to try and read up on the 405th tutorial’s on fiber glass and bondo. Wish me luck buy next week this project will be in full swing as will bioshock delta.im thinking if this goes well all see if I can make the zeta and agies gundam from gundam seed.