Ideas For Undersuit Needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dark3nd Av3ng3r

Okay I'm a total noobie and I need a bit of instruction. Care to help?

I need ideas for an undersuit for my MJOLNIR Armor, I was considering buying a black BMX Suit

and just using that as an undersuit but if anyone has any other cheaper ideas

for a black undersuit that would be affordable for a 15 year old I'm open

to suggestions.

Just one other question that I didn't want to make a post for since it's not overly important

but,... Once I've hardened the card paper with fiberglass resin, how sturdy is it because I'm worried that if I use the

butt plate it will crack or break even if its hardened so I'm curious.

Please respond to a fellow craftsman (craftsteen?) in need.

for the under armor you should get some black sweat pants and a sweatshirt. Or if you wanna get all fancy you can get a motorcycle undersuit.

Oh, and about the card paper i dont know, i have never made an armor.

still a noob. LOL

i'm planning on using a black jumpsuit, then attaching the armor pieces with little side release buckles and webbing straps. but that's just what i came up with, there probably is a better way.

are you going to fibreglass, like pepakura? cardstock (thicker/heavier paper) after resining is still kind of bendy, not a lot, but less than just the paper alone. it shouldn't break apart, i don't think, since the resin would crack first and the paper would have to rip. it could crack, fibreglass 'could' crack too. but i'm no expert. good luck!

Just buy some underarmor. It's tight, so it won't be bulging out of your armor, and it's also pretty cheap. You can pick some up at wal-mart for a pretty good price.

And it you're worried about your armor cracking, just put an extra layer of fiberglass on the inside.

You could make a custom one like Blue Realm did, which came out absolutely beautiful. Or you could just use a cheap black sweatsuit.