I'm new and thinking about a gungir helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.

PoliceGirl09

Hi, I am very new at this I'm just not sure where to start. I do know what suit I want to do though. I am also thinking about attempting a gungir helmet. Anyone know where I should start? I've heard about the pepakura files, what exactly are those?

hmmm, the gungir helmet, sweet! i'm pretty new too, but i'll tell u what i know, first, go and download the pepakura designer software, u're definatly gonna need it, unless of course u're making your armor out of molds, but anyway, after that, u're gonna wanna find the gungir helmet pdo file, i haven't seen one yet but i know that there probably is one out there somewhere, a good place to look for it would be the forums, after that, u're gonna wanna scale the helmet to your head size, i'm not quite sure how to do that but i'm sure it doesn't take much work to scale a helmet. after that u're gonna wanna print it out (Cardstock works best), cut it out, glue it together, resin it, fiberglass the inside (Or if u want u could rondo it). after that u're gonna wanna sand it, detale it, primer it and spray paint it. don't forget to pad the inside. also, u're gonna wanna vacform the visor piece with some plastic. to increase the awesome factor u could add lights. good luck bro, hope it turns out great, welcome to the 405th :)

Monkey0953;bt2705 said: