The Unspeakable, I know...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lordmonocrona

Hi! My name is Sam, I am brand new here. I am new to the whole Halo armor thing, but have been collecting physical Halo stuff for a couple years now and figure it's time to get on board. After a lot of heavy study in this forum; I am convinced that my family curse where home projects become a disaster would definitely come into play here. I might be able to make a shoulder piece or something, but anything else just is out of my skill set. So I am asking the awful, terrible no good question, is there anyone who would take a commission? I don't need an expensive suit, the cheaper kind is fine, since I will only be wearing it to cons and hanging it up for display at my house. Willing to put a fair amount towards it, since I know it is very expensive and time consuming (another reason why I cannot do it myself, I am in the process of moving very soon) just let me know what your best rates are and if anyone is willing to help me out!

There's nothing wrong with getting armor commissioned and anyone who looks down on it needs to check themselves. I'm pretty sure an Admin/Moderator/whatever they call themselves here will tell you to look in the marketplace and speak with someone there. They don't normally like posts like this in the New Recruits.

That being said, look at the commissioners work, compare their rates, and their speed of work. Be a savvy shopper.

I don't know about your budget, but average price for an an armor is around 800-1500$ or even more.

If you want something cheaper, I highly recommend Disguise Prestige Master Chief costume which you can buy for even around 300$ (or around 500$ without any deals or discounts) if you find a good deal and it's a very nice costume.
Best for that price you can get.

- - - Updated - - -