This site needs improvement. It's been abandoned.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I love the 405th, don't get me wrong. The community and what we do is amazing, however I think the site really needs to be improved. If you go to the home page of this site, you'll notice barely anything is updated. The site hasn't been improved aesthetically either. Frankly, it's pretty bland. I had the idea of members making banners for the site (area near the top where you log in), but it never really took off. A few people backed up the notion, however.
I just feel we can do a lot more with this site, because the replica prop forum has updated their site and gets a lot of traffic. The community has a lot of fun and I feel we can do the same.

How do you think we can improve this site?

(i am a noob) BUT, agreed... the sight need some adjustments. i made a thread about the same thing, but this is honestly its old news.
Im not saying noobs are bad. There will just be a flood of noob question threads. More than there are now and Im sure most people hate them. It'll just make a veterans angry at the site and we'll lose a lot of great members.

well i am trying to do my part and work on my armor... and between you and me(not really of course) but i havent been rewarded for it
no offense i have been at this site longer than you. you are and infintryman. i am not. it upsets me from time to time but i am able to deal with it most of the time

Sky_Walker, Infantryman status comes to those who keep an active part in the site, including giving advice, giving constructive criticism on work (no just "wow, your stuff looks great"), and normally someone who has an active build thread. If these things are met, the user also has to have at least 100 post (sometimes more, depending on activity of the member). So as long as you stay active, you only have at least 3 post until you reach it. (also, don't ask for it, it just happens.)