Weedknight's Halo 4 MC Foam Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weedknight

Hello there folks,
i'm new to the 405th forums and also completely new to the cosplay-world. So here is a quick introduction of myself.
My name is Milan, i come from Germany and at the moment i'm studying Industrial Engineering. I love the Halo games, played them for hours with my friends, when i was younger and always dreamed of having a Mjollnir Armour.
Rocking carnival or helloween in one of these suits must be pretty awsome, so i'm trying to get my first build done by the end of the year.
Since this is my first time building anything wearable, don't expect to much from my build. I'm a bloody noob at this and my first few trys all went straight to the trashcan. I thought i'd start with the gauntlets. Since i have no expreience at all, i thought a simple gauntlet can't be that hard.
First i started with the Gauntlet from RainbowDash's thread and soon noticed that my buildingskills weren't up to it. I tried to make it a bit simpler by putting a few smaller pieces together and drawing around them to get one bigger piece, but that resulted in a horribly disfigured gaunlet
img_2132hsjjr.jpg

img_21333wjfb.jpg

img_213436jzd.jpg

Since that wasn't working out as expected, i resigned on that and searched a bit more. So i stumbled across gauntlets from Rhinoc, which seemed pretty easy to build, since there weren't so many small details.