3D Printed ODST Journey (Starts Now)

Discussion in 'New Recruits' started by gerard2567, Oct 10, 2017.

1. gerard2567

gerard2567 Member

So, First the Star wars episode VIII trailer comes out. And I receive my 3D printer on the same day Yay!

My 3D printer is a flashforge 2016 creator pro. Had good reviews and seemed to not let anyone down even for a cheap printer ($1419 AUD) , so far it hasn't cause me troubles. (Other than getting the manual calibrations correct, took me an hour, but I have no experience so meh) Much more quieter than I expected, so I can sleep through it.

I tested a small test cube that came on the SD card... Looks great

Now lets start. I've just downloaded Dutch Prop's model from myminifactory (Looks great Jeffrey!) scaled it from another guys recommendation (29cm overall length) and sliced the Jaw to fit onto the bed. Printing right now but it looks beutiful so far.

Now the wait game, 7 hours until jaw is done.

(Image of printer below from prior test)

IMG_0249.JPG

2. TnG R1ckx

TnG R1ckx

Ooooohhh another 3d printed ODST build! If you need any files, just tell me. I pretty much got all odst files converted and smoothed for 3d printing

3. HeroMinerR5

HeroMinerR5

Can't wait to see your process.

Tip: Keep your eye on that scaling with you start printing because it can change by itself.

4. gerard2567

gerard2567 Member

Really? I've been saving the progress as I go along to make sure I didn't open the original file out of scale...

5. HeroMinerR5

HeroMinerR5

It happen on some computer where it will think it the original file and it rescale it back. Just dont click open the wrong file. another then that you should be good

6. gerard2567

gerard2567 Member

IMG_0251.JPG Status update. 90% printed front part (Jaw)

Midnight.

xD

*Edit* Just finished printing. Will take pics in morning with better light.