A few questions on beginning from serious noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

Master Chief

I have been browsing a few of the threads here since last night when a guy came in to GameStop and was able to show me his progress that he has had using this site and I really want to create a Halo 3 Master Chief Armor. I just had a few (stupid and simple) questions for some of the people that actually have experience with this.

I read that this will cost around $200 on one of the threads. That isn't a problem as I was just about to spend $800 on a costume online when I saw these and judging by the pictures on here these actually look a lot better made than those. I would still rather just buy one as I am not very good with art and that type of thing but I couldn't find any like the ones made here for sale. I guess my question for you is $200 a reasonable amount to spend on the materials and everything needed? Also, like I said I am not very good at this type of thing so I am going to have to try and se a tutorial or guide that is less advanced. For beginner like myself what materials would you recommend as I have read several different materials you can use to make these.

The most important thing is the what types of build did you find best as a beginner? I want something really nice but at the same time this is my first build ever.

I was also wondering realistically how long did it take you guys to make your first armor? I am not going to do a gun or anything like that just yet. I am going to focus on just the helmet and full armor. The only reason I ask the time process is because if possible I would like to be able to wear it to our Midnight Release of Halo the Master Chief Collection November 11th. If that isn't a realistic goal then I will plan for Halo 5 next year. If that isn't allowed I am very sorry. I am sure I will have more questions as I go but that is a few of the basic questions I had before starting,