Allow myself to introduce...myself.

Status
Not open for further replies.

arma358

Member DIN
S358
Hello all,
So, I'm Zach, or you can call me "Arma", whichever you prefer. I'm a college student in Erie, PA who has finally caught up with Red vs. Blue, and has actually had the chance to finally play some Halo 4. Engineering doesn't allow time to do much of anything kids... Anyways, after catching up with RvB I finally resolved myself to build some armor of some sort. My hope is that I have a decent looking helmet by the time Tekko (Old name: Tekkoshocon) comes around in mid-April. So far, that goal is progressing...fairly well, though, I know I've got some fixing to do.

I'm currently working on a Mark VI helmet from Halo 3, as that is the helmets that pretty much all of the characters in RvB use, not to mention Master Chief. I figured that it would be a decent starting point, though I do agree that I -really- should have tried something less...complicated, as all the folds weren't perfect on my end. :(

Here's what I got so far. http://imgur.com/a/lVcHF

Surprisingly, the opening at the bottom of my helmet is just the right size to fit my noggin and my glasses through. :) Granted, there is a lot of space inside the helmet after I get my head in. I have a feeling that'll change after I add fans and padding, as well as the mounting system for the visor.

If you want to see some of the previous work that I did on this helmet, I posted it in an album on Imgur. http://imgur.com/a/lVcHF

Bondo on the outside, part one.
IsypvXf.jpg
Shortly after this, I sanded down the high spots with a sanding block and rotary tool with a sanding wheel. I apologize for not getting a picture of that....

However, after that, I applied another coat of bondo, and filled in some of my problem areas, as well as extended to the inner top detail in between the two parts that were already bondo'd.
IFnIZGm.jpg